Menu
Open Farm RawMix Open Prairie Grain-Free Cat Kibble

Open Farm · Cat · Dry food

RawMix Open Prairie Grain-Free Cat Kibble

CatDry foodLife stage not listed
62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidenceMedium data confidence
Protein
38%
Fat
14%
Energy
445 kcal/cup

Source: openfarmpet.com · Not verified yet

As fed, from the label

Guaranteed analysis

Crude protein (min)
38%
Crude fat (min)
14%
Crude fiber (max)
3%
Moisture (max)
10%
Ash
Not available

Calorie statement

Energy

Calories per kg
3,700 kcal/kg
Calories per cup
445 kcal/cup

Recorded label order

Ingredients

first 5 on the label

  1. 1G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken
  2. 2G.A.P. Step 1 Turkey
  3. 3Menhaden Fish Meal
  4. 4Peas
  5. 5Chickpeas
  6. 6Ocean Whitefish Meal
  7. 7Herring Meal
  8. 8Green Lentils
  9. 9Coconut Oil
  10. 10Natural Flavor (fish)
  11. 11Pumpkin
  12. 12Sunflower Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  13. 13Cranberries
  14. 14Apples
  15. 15Dandelion Greens
  16. 16G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken Livers
  17. 17G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken Necks
  18. 18Choline Chloride
  19. 19Niacin Supplement
  20. 20Vitamin E Supplement
  21. 21Vitamin A Supplement
  22. 22Thiamine Mononitrate
  23. 23Pantothenic Acid
  24. 24Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  25. 25Riboflavin Supplement
  26. 26Vitamin B12 Supplement
  27. 27Folic Acid
  28. 28Biotin
  29. 29Potatoes
  30. 30Tapioca
  31. 31Salt
  32. 32Dried Chicory Root
  33. 33Taurine
  34. 34Zinc Proteinate
  35. 35Iron Proteinate
  36. 36Copper Proteinate
  37. 37Manganese Proteinate
  38. 38Sodium Selenite
  39. 39Calcium Iodate
  40. 40Organic Butternut Squash
  41. 41Organic Carrots
  42. 42Potassium Chloride
  43. 43Organic Blueberries
  44. 44G.A.P. Step 2 Turkey Gizzards
  45. 45Montmorillonite Clay
  46. 46Magnesium Sulfate
  47. 47Miscanthus Grass
  48. 48G.A.P. Step 2 Chicken Bone Broth
  49. 49Flaxseed
  50. 50Turmeric
  51. 51Dried Yucca Schidigera Extract
  52. 52Organic Spinach
  53. 53Organic Kale
  54. 54Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  55. 55Organic Pumpkin Seeds
  56. 56Organic Sunflower Seeds
  57. 57Rosemary Extract

The first 5 are highlighted because labels list ingredients in descending order by weight as formulated. Order is context, not a verdict: it does not by itself establish whether a food suits an individual pet.

Nutritional adequacy

Label statement

Adequacy statement not available. Needs source review.

Derived by iPickPet

Dry matter view

Protein, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
42.2%
Fat, dry matter (min)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
15.6%
Fiber, dry matter (max)Calculated from label values; not stated on the label.
3.3%
Carbohydrates, as fed (estimated)Needs ash on the label to estimate; not stated on the label.
Not available

Dry matter values remove moisture so dry and wet foods can be read on one basis.

Browse cat food
  • Open Farm Grass-Fed Beef Wet Cat Food
    70/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Wet foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    8%
    Fat
    6%
    Energy
    980 kcal/kg
  • Open Farm Whitefish Grain-Free Cat Kibble
    62/100iPickPet Score, Medium data confidence
    Dry foodLife stage not listed
    Protein
    37%
    Fat
    18%
    Energy
    470 kcal/cup