
Primal · Food
Primal Cupboard Cuts Freeze-Dried Raw Toppers for Cat & Dog - Chicken Recipe
- Cat
- Dog
- Freeze-dried
- Protein
- 35% min
- Fat
- 15% min
- Fiber
- 5% max
- Moisture
- 7% max
Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Chicken
- 2 Chicken Liver
- 3 Organic Sweet Potato
- 4 Organic Kale
- 5 Organic Rosemary
- 6 Organic Cranberry
- 7 Organic Turmeric
- 8 Organic Ginger
- 9 Liquid Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
- 10 Liquid Lactobacillus casei fermentation product
- 11 Liquid Lactobacillus reuteri fermentation product
- 12 Liquid Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 35% min | 37.6% |
| Crude Fat | 15% min | 16.1% |
| Crude Fiber | 5% max | 5.4% |
| Moisture | 7% max | — |
Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.
Calories
- per kg
- 4,135 kcal
The label says: “Calories | 4135 kcal/kg or 117 kcal/oz |”
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.
- protein84.6 g vs 65 g minimumAbove
- fat36.3 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove
Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)
About 32.9% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).
- Protein 34%
- Fat 36%
- Carbohydrate 30%
Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| 3.5oz | 810076940922 | Not stated |
| 18oz | 810076940977 | Not stated |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from Primal

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Beef Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Chicken Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Pork Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Turkey Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%