Menu
Primal Fresh Toppers for Cat & Dog Food - Omega Mussels Recipe

Primal · Food

Primal Fresh Toppers for Cat & Dog Food - Omega Mussels Recipe

  • Cat
  • Dog
Protein
3% min
Fat
2% min
Fiber
2% max
Moisture
89% max

Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chilean Mussels
  2. 2 Pork Bone Broth
  3. 3 Organic Chia Seeds
  4. 4 Organic Cilantro
  5. 5 Organic Parsley
  6. 6 Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  7. 7 Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  8. 8 Organic Coconut Oil
  9. 9 Organic Ginger
  10. 10 Organic Turmeric

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein3% min27.3%
Crude Fat2% min18.2%
Crude Fiber2% max18.2%
Moisture89% max—
Ash1.9% max17.3%
Glucosamine1,942 mg/kg min—
Chondroitin Sulfate420 ppm min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.

  • protein27.3 % vs 26 % DM minimumAbove
  • fat18.2 % vs 9 % DM minimumAbove

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 19.1% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 30%
  • Fat 49%
  • Carbohydrate 21%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
16oz854496006776Not stated
32oz854496006820Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Primal