Menu
Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Meal Topper for Cats

Solid Gold · Food

Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Meal Topper for Cats

  • Cat
  • Dry
Protein
50% min
Fat
2% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
10% max

Facts read from solidgoldpet.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Peas
  2. 2 Animal Plasma
  3. 3 Spray Dried Animal Blood Cells
  4. 4 Canola Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  5. 5 Natural Flavor

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein50% min55.6%
Crude Fat2% min2.2%
Crude Fiber4% max4.4%
Moisture10% max—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.

  • protein55.6 % vs 26 % DM minimumAbove
  • fat2.2 % vs 9 % DM minimumBelow

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 29.8% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 61%
  • Fat 6%
  • Carbohydrate 33%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
16 oz (Pack of 2)Not stated$19.99

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Solid Gold