Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Southern Blue Whiting Recipe for Kittens

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Southern Blue Whiting Recipe for Kittens

  • Cat
  • Kitten
Protein
38% min
Fat
24% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken
  2. 2 Chicken Liver
  3. 3 Chicken Necks
  4. 4 Whole Southern Blue Whiting
  5. 5 Chicken Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  6. 6 Yellow Peas
  7. 7 Green Lentils
  8. 8 Dried Egg White
  9. 9 Chicken Fat
  10. 10 Quinoa
  11. 11 Dried Apple Pomace
  12. 12 Chicken Cartilage
  13. 13 Natural Flavour
  14. 14 Fish Oil
  15. 15 Chicken Heart
  16. 16 Choline Chloride
  17. 17 Dried Chicory Root
  18. 18 Minerals (Potassium Chloride, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  19. 19 Whole Kiwifruit
  20. 20 Dried Kelp
  21. 21 Citric Acid (Preservative)
  22. 22 Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
  23. 23 Taurine
  24. 24 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  25. 25 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein38% min43.2%
Crude Fat24% min27.3%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Taurine0.1% min0.1%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids3% min3.4%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,000 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine800 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,300 kcal
per cup
301 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4300 kcal ME/kg 301 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, growth and reproduction.

  • protein88.4 g vs 75 g minimumAbove
  • fat55.8 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 17% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 34%
  • Fat 52%
  • Carbohydrate 13%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
700gNot statedNot stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI