Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Whole Mackerel Recipe for cats

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Whole Mackerel Recipe for cats

  • Cat
  • Air-dried
  • All life stages
Protein
38% min
Fat
28% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken
  2. 2 Chicken Liver
  3. 3 Chicken Necks
  4. 4 Whole Mackerel
  5. 5 Chicken Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  6. 6 Dried Egg White
  7. 7 Dried Yellow Peas
  8. 8 Dried Green Lentils
  9. 9 Chicken Fat
  10. 10 Dried Quinoa
  11. 11 Dried Apple Pomace
  12. 12 Chicken Cartilage
  13. 13 Natural Flavour
  14. 14 Chicken Heart
  15. 15 Choline Chloride
  16. 16 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  17. 17 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  18. 18 Dried Kelp
  19. 19 Taurine
  20. 20 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  21. 21 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein38% min43.2%
Crude Fat28% min31.8%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash12% max13.6%
Taurine0.1% min0.1%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,500 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine1,000 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,500 kcal
per cup
383 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4500 kcal ME/kg 383 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, growth and reproduction.

  • protein84.4 g vs 75 g minimumAbove
  • fat62.2 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 6.8% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 34%
  • Fat 61%
  • Carbohydrate 5%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210062Not stated
2.2kg9421038210048Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI