
Primal · Food
Primal Fresh Toppers for Cat & Dog Food - Awesome Squash Recipe
- Cat
- Dog
- Protein
- 1% min
- Fat
- 1% min
- Fiber
- 2% max
- Moisture
- 89% max
Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Organic Butternut Squash
- 2 Pork Bone Broth
- 3 Organic Chia Seeds
- 4 Organic Cilantro
- 5 Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
- 6 Organic Coconut Oil
- 7 Inulin
- 8 Organic Turmeric
- 9 Dried Lactococcus lactis fermentation product
- 10 Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
- 11 Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product
- 12 Organic Ginger
- 13 Organic Cinnamon
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 1% min | 9.1% |
| Crude Fat | 1% min | 9.1% |
| Crude Fiber | 2% max | 18.2% |
| Moisture | 89% max | — |
| Ash | 0.3% max | 2.7% |
| Insoluble Fiber | 1.9% min | 17.3% |
| Soluble Fiber | 0.6% min | 5.5% |
Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.
Calories
Not stated on the maker's page.
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.
- protein9.1 % vs 26 % DM minimumBelow
- fat9.1 % vs 9 % DM minimumAbove
On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)
About 60.9% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.
- Protein 10%
- Fat 24%
- Carbohydrate 66%
Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| 16oz | 854496006783 | Not stated |
| 32oz | 854496006813 | Not stated |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from Primal

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Beef Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Chicken Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Pork Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Turkey Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%