Menu
Primal Fresh Toppers for Cat & Dog Food - Power Greens Recipe

Primal · Food

Primal Fresh Toppers for Cat & Dog Food - Power Greens Recipe

  • Cat
  • Dog
Protein
2% min
Fat
2% min
Fiber
2% max
Moisture
90% max

Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Organic Kale
  2. 2 Pork Bone Broth
  3. 3 Organic Celery
  4. 4 Organic Chia Seeds
  5. 5 Fish Oil
  6. 6 Organic Coconut Oil
  7. 7 Organic Parsley
  8. 8 Organic Cilantro
  9. 9 Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  10. 10 Organic Shitake Mushrooms
  11. 11 Organic Maitake Mushrooms
  12. 12 Inulin
  13. 13 Organic Turmeric
  14. 14 Dried Lactococcus lactis fermentation product
  15. 15 Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product
  16. 16 Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product
  17. 17 Organic Ginger
  18. 18 Organic Cinnamon
  19. 19 Organic Sorghum

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein2% min20%
Crude Fat2% min20%
Crude Fiber2% max20%
Moisture90% max—
Ash0.8% max8%

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.

  • protein20 % vs 26 % DM minimumBelow
  • fat20 % vs 9 % DM minimumAbove

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 32% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 20%
  • Fat 48%
  • Carbohydrate 32%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
16oz854496006790Not stated
32oz854496006806Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Primal