Menu
Primal Kibble in the Raw Cat Food - Beef Recipe

Primal · Food

Primal Kibble in the Raw Cat Food - Beef Recipe

  • Cat
  • Dry
Protein
32% min
Fat
21% min
Fiber
3% max
Moisture
8% max

Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Beef (with ground bone)
  2. 2 Beef Livers
  3. 3 Sorghum
  4. 4 Beef Plasma
  5. 5 Egg
  6. 6 Salmon Oil
  7. 7 Organic Apple
  8. 8 Organic Sweet Potato
  9. 9 Beef Tallow
  10. 10 Organic Carrot
  11. 11 Organic Kale
  12. 12 Organic Spinach
  13. 13 Dried Yeast
  14. 14 Salt
  15. 15 Montmorillonite Clay
  16. 16 Organic Coconut
  17. 17 Miscanthus Grass
  18. 18 Vitamin E Supplement
  19. 19 Cod Liver Oil
  20. 20 Vegetable Oil
  21. 21 Taurine
  22. 22 Organic Ground Alfalfa
  23. 23 Inulin
  24. 24 Dried Organic Kelp
  25. 25 Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
  26. 26 Green Tea Extract
  27. 27 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein32% min34.8%
Crude Fat21% min22.8%
Crude Fiber3% max3.3%
Moisture8% max—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,135 kcal
per cup
383 kcal

The label says: “Calories | 4135 kcal/kg or 383 kcal per volumetric cup |”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.

  • protein77.4 g vs 65 g minimumAbove
  • fat50.8 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 31.1% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 29%
  • Fat 46%
  • Carbohydrate 26%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
24ozNot statedMAD 320.00
64ozNot statedMAD 750.00

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Primal