Menu
Primal Kibble in the Raw Cat Food - Chicken & Fish Recipe

Primal · Food

Primal Kibble in the Raw Cat Food - Chicken & Fish Recipe

  • Cat
  • Dry
Protein
36% min
Fat
21% min
Fiber
3% max
Moisture
8% max

Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken (with ground bone)
  2. 2 Pacific Whiting
  3. 3 Chicken Livers
  4. 4 Sorghum
  5. 5 Egg
  6. 6 Salmon Oil
  7. 7 Chicken Plasma
  8. 8 Organic Carrot
  9. 9 Organic Sweet Potato
  10. 10 Chicken Fat
  11. 11 Organic Kale
  12. 12 Dried Yeast
  13. 13 Salt
  14. 14 Montmorillonite Clay
  15. 15 Organic Coconut
  16. 16 Miscanthus Grass
  17. 17 Vitamin E Supplement
  18. 18 Cod Liver Oil
  19. 19 Vegetable Oil
  20. 20 Taurine
  21. 21 Organic Ground Alfalfa
  22. 22 Inulin
  23. 23 Dried Organic Kelp
  24. 24 Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
  25. 25 Green Tea Extract
  26. 26 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein36% min39.1%
Crude Fat21% min22.8%
Crude Fiber3% max3.3%
Moisture8% max—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,221 kcal
per cup
377 kcal

The label says: “Calories | 4221 kcal/kg or 377 kcal per volumetric cup |”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.

  • protein85.3 g vs 65 g minimumAbove
  • fat49.8 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 26.8% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 32%
  • Fat 46%
  • Carbohydrate 22%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
24ozNot statedMAD 320.00
64ozNot statedMAD 750.00

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Primal