
Primal · Food
Primal Kibble in the Raw Cat Food - Chicken Recipe
- Cat
- Dry
- Protein
- 36% min
- Fat
- 22% min
- Fiber
- 3% max
- Moisture
- 8% max
Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Chicken (with ground bone)
- 2 Chicken Livers
- 3 Sorghum
- 4 Egg
- 5 Salmon Oil
- 6 Chicken Plasma
- 7 Organic Carrot
- 8 Organic Sweet Potato
- 9 Chicken Fat
- 10 Organic Kale
- 11 Organic Apple
- 12 Dried Yeast
- 13 Salt
- 14 Montmorillonite Clay
- 15 Organic Coconut
- 16 Miscanthus Grass
- 17 Vitamin E Supplement
- 18 Cod Liver Oil
- 19 Vegetable Oil
- 20 Taurine
- 21 Organic Ground Alfalfa
- 22 Inulin
- 23 Dried Organic Kelp
- 24 Mixed Tocopherols (Preservative)
- 25 Green Tea Extract
- 26 Rosemary Extract
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 36% min | 39.1% |
| Crude Fat | 22% min | 23.9% |
| Crude Fiber | 3% max | 3.3% |
| Moisture | 8% max | — |
Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.
Calories
- per kg
- 4,264 kcal
- per cup
- 397 kcal
The label says: “Calories | 4264 kcal/kg or 397 kcal per volumetric cup |”
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.
- protein84.4 g vs 65 g minimumAbove
- fat51.6 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove
Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)
About 25.7% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).
- Protein 32%
- Fat 47%
- Carbohydrate 21%
Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| 24oz | Not stated | MAD 320.00 |
| 64oz | Not stated | MAD 750.00 |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from Primal

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Beef Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Chicken Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Pork Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Turkey Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%