Menu
ZIWI Original Wet Pâté Chicken with Lamb Recipe for Kittens

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Original Wet Pâté Chicken with Lamb Recipe for Kittens

  • Cat
  • Wet
  • Kitten
Protein
12% min
Fat
4% min
Fiber
3% max
Moisture
78% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken
  2. 2 Water Sufficient for Processing
  3. 3 Mackerel
  4. 4 Chicken Liver
  5. 5 Chickpeas
  6. 6 New Zealand Green Mussel
  7. 7 Chicken Bone
  8. 8 Chicken Cartilage
  9. 9 Minerals (Potassium Chloride, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex)
  10. 10 Choline Chloride
  11. 11 Chicken Heart
  12. 12 Dried Kelp
  13. 13 DL-Methionine
  14. 14 Salt
  15. 15 Taurine
  16. 16 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid)

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein12% min54.5%
Crude Fat4% min18.2%
Crude Fiber3% max13.6%
Moisture78% max—
Ash5% max22.7%
Chondroitin Sulfate300 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
1,075 kcal
per can
199 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 1075 kcal ME/kg”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, growth and reproduction.

  • protein111.6 g vs 75 g minimumAbove
  • fat37.2 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 0% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 55%
  • Fat 45%
  • Carbohydrate 0%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
85gNot statedNot stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI