Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Beef with Southern Blue Whiting Recipe for cats

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Beef with Southern Blue Whiting Recipe for cats

  • Cat
  • Air-dried
  • All life stages
Protein
38% min
Fat
28% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Beef
  2. 2 Beef Lung
  3. 3 Whole Southern Blue Whiting
  4. 4 Beef Tripe
  5. 5 Beef Liver
  6. 6 Beef Heart
  7. 7 Beef Plasma
  8. 8 Beef Spleen
  9. 9 Beef Fat
  10. 10 Beef Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  11. 11 Dried Yellow Peas
  12. 12 Dried Green Lentils
  13. 13 Beef Cartilage
  14. 14 Lecithin
  15. 15 Dried Quinoa
  16. 16 Dried Apple Pomace
  17. 17 Natural Flavour
  18. 18 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Sodium Selenite)
  19. 19 Choline Chloride
  20. 20 Dried Kelp
  21. 21 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  22. 22 DL-Methionine
  23. 23 Taurine
  24. 24 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  25. 25 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein38% min43.2%
Crude Fat28% min31.8%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash12% max13.6%
Taurine0.1% min0.1%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,500 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine1,000 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,500 kcal
per cup
365 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4500 kcal ME/kg 365 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, growth and reproduction.

  • protein84.4 g vs 75 g minimumAbove
  • fat62.2 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 6.8% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 34%
  • Fat 61%
  • Carbohydrate 5%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210079Not stated
2.2kg9421038210086Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI