Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Orchard Fruits Recipe for dogs

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Cage-free Chicken with Orchard Fruits Recipe for dogs

  • Dog
  • Air-dried
Protein
36% min
Fat
26% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken
  2. 2 Chicken Liver
  3. 3 Chicken Necks
  4. 4 Dried Egg White
  5. 5 Chicken Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  6. 6 Dried Green Peas
  7. 7 Dried Green Lentils
  8. 8 Dried Quinoa
  9. 9 Chicken Fat
  10. 10 Chicken Cartilage
  11. 11 Dried Apple Pomace
  12. 12 Natural Flavour
  13. 13 Apple
  14. 14 Pear
  15. 15 Kiwifruit
  16. 16 Blueberries
  17. 17 Persimmons
  18. 18 Fish Oil
  19. 19 Chicken Heart
  20. 20 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Selenium Yeast, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  21. 21 Dried Chicory Root
  22. 22 Choline Chloride
  23. 23 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  24. 24 Dried Kelp
  25. 25 Salt
  26. 26 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  27. 27 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein36% min40.9%
Crude Fat26% min29.5%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash11% max12.5%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,000 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine800 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,300 kcal
per cup
305 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4300 kcal ME/kg 305 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein83.7 g vs 45 g minimumAbove
  • fat60.5 g vs 13.8 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 12.5% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 33%
  • Fat 57%
  • Carbohydrate 10%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210123Not stated
1.5kg9421038210130Not stated
3.2kg9421038210147Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI