Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Lamb with Green Vegetables Recipe for dogs

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Lamb with Green Vegetables Recipe for dogs

  • Dog
  • Air-dried
Protein
34% min
Fat
28% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Lamb
  2. 2 Lamb Lung
  3. 3 Lamb Tripe
  4. 4 Lamb Liver
  5. 5 Lamb Heart
  6. 6 Lamb Plasma
  7. 7 Lamb Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  8. 8 Lamb Spleen
  9. 9 Dried Green Peas
  10. 10 Dried Green Lentils
  11. 11 Lamb Fat
  12. 12 Lecithin
  13. 13 Lamb Cartilage
  14. 14 Dried Quinoa
  15. 15 Dried Apple Pomace
  16. 16 Natural Flavour
  17. 17 Fish Oil
  18. 18 Spinach
  19. 19 Kale
  20. 20 Green Beans
  21. 21 Beet Greens
  22. 22 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Selenium Yeast, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  23. 23 Dried Chicory Root
  24. 24 Dried Kelp
  25. 25 Choline Chloride
  26. 26 Salt
  27. 27 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  28. 28 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid)
  29. 29 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein34% min38.6%
Crude Fat28% min31.8%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash11% max12.5%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,000 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine800 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,400 kcal
per cup
308 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4400 kcal ME/kg 308 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein77.3 g vs 45 g minimumAbove
  • fat63.6 g vs 13.8 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 12.5% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 30%
  • Fat 60%
  • Carbohydrate 10%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210093Not stated
1.5kg9421038210109Not stated
3.2kg9421038210116Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI