Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Wild South Pacific Fish Recipe for cats

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Wild South Pacific Fish Recipe for cats

  • Cat
  • Air-dried
  • All life stages
Protein
40% min
Fat
24% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Whole Jack Mackerel (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  2. 2 Hoki
  3. 3 Whole Southern Blue Whiting
  4. 4 Whole Sardine
  5. 5 Whole Mackerel
  6. 6 Chicken
  7. 7 Chicken Fat
  8. 8 Dried Yellow Peas
  9. 9 Dried Green Lentils
  10. 10 Dried Egg White
  11. 11 Lecithin
  12. 12 Dried Quinoa
  13. 13 Dried Apple Pomace
  14. 14 Natural Flavour
  15. 15 Choline Chloride
  16. 16 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  17. 17 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  18. 18 Dried Kelp
  19. 19 Taurine
  20. 20 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement)
  21. 21 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein40% min45.5%
Crude Fat24% min27.3%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash11% max12.5%
Taurine0.1% min0.1%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids2% min2.3%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,000 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine800 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,400 kcal
per cup
374 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4400 kcal ME/kg 374 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, growth and reproduction.

  • protein90.9 g vs 75 g minimumAbove
  • fat54.5 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 10.2% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 37%
  • Fat 54%
  • Carbohydrate 8%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210055Not stated
2.2kg9421038210031Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI