
ZIWI · Food
ZIWI Original Canned Wet Kahawai Recipe for cats
- Cat
- Wet
- Protein
- 11.5% min
- Fat
- 4.5% min
- Fiber
- 2% max
Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Whole Kahawai
- 2 Fish Broth
- 3 New Zealand Green Mussel
- 4 Lecithin
- 5 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex)
- 6 Vitamins (Choline Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid)
- 7 Dried Organic Kelp
- 8 Taurine
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 11.5% min | — |
| Crude Fat | 4.5% min | — |
| Crude Fiber | 2% max | — |
| Ash | 4% max | — |
Calories
- per kg
- 1,200 kcal
- per can
- 204 kcal
The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 1200 kcal ME/kg”
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for cats, adult maintenance.
- protein95.8 g vs 65 g minimumAbove
- fat37.5 g vs 22.5 g minimumAbove
Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| 85g | Not stated | Not stated |
| 185g | Not stated | Not stated |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from ZIWI

ZIWI
ZIWI Original Air-Dried Beef Recipe for cats
Protein 38% · Fat 30% · 4,900 kcal/kg

ZIWI
ZIWI Original Air-Dried Beef Recipe for dogs
Protein 38% · Fat 30% · 4,900 kcal/kg

ZIWI
ZIWI Original Air-Dried Chicken & Lamb Recipe for Puppies
Protein 40% · Fat 30% · 4,575 kcal/kg

ZIWI
ZIWI Original Air-Dried Chicken Recipe for cats
Protein 38% · Fat 30% · 5,000 kcal/kg