Menu
ZIWI Steam & Dried Beef with Pumpkin Recipe for dogs

ZIWI · Food

ZIWI Steam & Dried Beef with Pumpkin Recipe for dogs

  • Dog
  • Air-dried
Protein
34% min
Fat
28% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
12% max

Facts read from ziwipets.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Beef
  2. 2 Beef Lung
  3. 3 Beef Tripe
  4. 4 Beef Liver
  5. 5 Beef Heart
  6. 6 Beef Plasma
  7. 7 Beef Spleen
  8. 8 Beef Bone (Source of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate)
  9. 9 Lecithin
  10. 10 Beef Fat
  11. 11 Dried Green Peas
  12. 12 Dried Green Lentils
  13. 13 Pumpkin
  14. 14 Beef Cartilage
  15. 15 Dried Pumpkin
  16. 16 Dried Apple Pomace
  17. 17 Natural Flavour
  18. 18 Dried Quinoa
  19. 19 Fish Oil
  20. 20 Rutabaga
  21. 21 Carrot
  22. 22 Beets
  23. 23 Minerals (Dipotassium Phosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Selenium Yeast, Manganese Amino Acid Complex)
  24. 24 Dried Chicory Root
  25. 25 Dried Kelp
  26. 26 Choline Chloride
  27. 27 Salt
  28. 28 Preservative (Citric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols)
  29. 29 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid)
  30. 30 Rosemary Extract

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein34% min38.6%
Crude Fat28% min31.8%
Crude Fiber4% max4.5%
Moisture12% max—
Ash12% max13.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Chondroitin Sulfate2,000 mg/kg min—
Glucosamine800 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

per kg
4,400 kcal
per cup
334 kcal

The label says: “Calorie Content (calculated) 4400 kcal ME/kg 334 kcal ME/Cup”

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein77.3 g vs 45 g minimumAbove
  • fat63.6 g vs 13.8 g minimumAbove

Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 11.4% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it.

  • Protein 30%
  • Fat 61%
  • Carbohydrate 9%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
800g9421038210055Not stated
1.5kg9421038210017Not stated
3.2kg9421038210024Not stated

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from ZIWI