Menu
Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Hund-N-Flocken™ Lamb Dry Food for Adult Dogs

Solid Gold · Food

Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Hund-N-Flocken™ Lamb Dry Food for Adult Dogs

  • Dog
  • Dry
  • Adult
Protein
24% min
Fat
12% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
10% max

Facts read from solidgoldpet.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Lamb
  2. 2 Lamb Meal
  3. 3 Brown Rice
  4. 4 Pearled Barley
  5. 5 Oatmeal
  6. 6 Peas
  7. 7 Rice Bran
  8. 8 Chickpeas
  9. 9 Animal Plasma
  10. 10 Ocean Fish Meal
  11. 11 Chicken Fat (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols)
  12. 12 Natural Flavor
  13. 13 Spray Dried Animal Blood Cells
  14. 14 Ground Flaxseed
  15. 15 Carrots
  16. 16 Pumpkin
  17. 17 Salmon Oil (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols)
  18. 18 Potassium Chloride
  19. 19 Blueberries
  20. 20 Cranberries
  21. 21 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source Of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid)
  22. 22 DL-Methionine
  23. 23 Choline Chloride
  24. 24 Minerals (Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate)
  25. 25 Dried Chicory Root
  26. 26 Taurine
  27. 27 Rosemary Extract
  28. 28 Dried Bacillus Coagulans Fermentation Product

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein24% min26.7%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Crude Fat12% min13.3%
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)100 mg/kg min—
Crude Fiber4% max4.4%
Total Microorganisms 2 x 10^5 cfu/g min—
Moisture10% max—
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)0.05% min0.1%
Vitamin E100 IU/kg min—
Omega-6 Fatty Acids1.5% min1.7%

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein26.7 % vs 18 % DM minimumAbove
  • fat13.3 % vs 5.5 % DM minimumAbove

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 47.6% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 25%
  • Fat 30%
  • Carbohydrate 45%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
Lamb / 3.75 lbs (Pack of 2)Not stated$43.99
Lamb / 22 lbs093766002791$72.99

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Solid Gold