
Primal · Food
Primal Frozen Raw Scoopable Pronto Dog Food - Chicken Recipe
- Dog
- Raw frozen
- Protein
- 12% min
- Fat
- 8% min
- Fiber
- 2% max
- Moisture
- 76% max
Facts read from primalpetfoods.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Chicken (with ground bone)
- 2 Chicken Livers
- 3 Organic Carrots
- 4 Organic Squash
- 5 Organic Kale
- 6 Organic Apples
- 7 Organic Parsley
- 8 Organic Pumpkin Seeds
- 9 Organic Sunflower Seeds
- 10 Organic Broccoli
- 11 Organic Blueberries
- 12 Organic Cranberries
- 13 Dried Yeast
- 14 Montmorillonite Clay
- 15 Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
- 16 Cod Liver Oil
- 17 Fish Oil
- 18 Organic Coconut Oil
- 19 Vitamin E Supplement
- 20 Organic Ground Alfalfa
- 21 Dried Organic Kelp
- 22 Taurine
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 12% min | 50% |
| Crude Fat | 8% min | 33.3% |
| Crude Fiber | 2% max | 8.3% |
| Moisture | 76% max | — |
Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.
Calories
Not stated on the maker's page.
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.
- protein50 % vs 18 % DM minimumAbove
- fat33.3 % vs 5.5 % DM minimumAbove
On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)
About 0.3% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).
- Protein 38%
- Fat 62%
- Carbohydrate 0%
Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| .75lb | 850334004775 | Not stated |
| 4lb | 850334004430 | Not stated |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from Primal

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Beef Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Chicken Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Pork Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%

Primal
Primal Bone Broth for Cats and Dogs - Turkey Recipe
Protein 2% · Fat 0.1%