Menu
Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Fit and Fabulous™ Chicken Dry Food for Adult Dogs

Solid Gold · Food

Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Fit and Fabulous™ Chicken Dry Food for Adult Dogs

  • Dog
  • Dry
  • Adult
Protein
24% min
Fat
10% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
10% max

Facts read from solidgoldpet.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Chicken
  2. 2 Chicken Meal
  3. 3 Sweet Potatoes
  4. 4 Potatoes
  5. 5 Peas
  6. 6 Pea Protein
  7. 7 Pea Fiber
  8. 8 Pea Starch
  9. 9 Ocean Fish Meal
  10. 10 Animal Plasma
  11. 11 Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  12. 12 Natural Flavor
  13. 13 Spray Dried Animal Blood Cells
  14. 14 Salt
  15. 15 Carrots
  16. 16 Dicalcium Phosphate
  17. 17 Pumpkin
  18. 18 Green Beans
  19. 19 Blueberries
  20. 20 Cranberries
  21. 21 Choline Chloride
  22. 22 DL-Methionine
  23. 23 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid)
  24. 24 Salmon Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  25. 25 Minerals (Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate)
  26. 26 Dried Chicory Root
  27. 27 Taurine
  28. 28 Rosemary Extract
  29. 29 Dried Bacillus Coagulans Fermentation Product

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein24% min26.7%
Crude Fat10% min11.1%
Crude Fiber4% max4.4%
Moisture10% max—
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)0.02% min0%
Vitamin E100 IU/kg min—
Omega-6 Fatty Acids2.5% min2.8%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.3% min0.3%
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)100 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein26.7 % vs 18 % DM minimumAbove
  • fat11.1 % vs 5.5 % DM minimumAbove

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 49.8% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 26%
  • Fat 26%
  • Carbohydrate 48%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
Chicken / 3.75 lbs (Pack of 2)Not stated$43.99
Chicken / 22 lbs093766002814$72.99

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Solid Gold