Menu
Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Leaping Waters™ Sensitive Stomach Dry Food for Dogs

Solid Gold · Food

Solid Gold Nutrientboost™ Leaping Waters™ Sensitive Stomach Dry Food for Dogs

  • Dog
  • Dry
Protein
26% min
Fat
15% min
Fiber
4% max
Moisture
10% max

Facts read from solidgoldpet.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.

Ingredients

  1. 1 Salmon
  2. 2 Ocean Fish Meal
  3. 3 Chickpeas
  4. 4 Sweet Potatoes
  5. 5 Peas
  6. 6 Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  7. 7 Tapioca
  8. 8 Lentils
  9. 9 Ground Flaxseed
  10. 10 Animal Plasma
  11. 11 Salmon Meal
  12. 12 Pea Fiber
  13. 13 Natural Flavor
  14. 14 Spray Dried Animal Blood Cells
  15. 15 Dicalcium Phosphate
  16. 16 Salt
  17. 17 Carrots
  18. 18 L-Threonine
  19. 19 Potassium Chloride
  20. 20 Pumpkin
  21. 21 Blueberries
  22. 22 Cranberries
  23. 23 Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid)
  24. 24 DL-Methionine
  25. 25 Minerals (Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate)
  26. 26 Choline Chloride
  27. 27 Salmon Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
  28. 28 Dried Chicory Root
  29. 29 Taurine
  30. 30 Rosemary Extract
  31. 31 Dried Bacillus Coagulans Fermentation Product

In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.

Guaranteed analysis

NutrientOn the labelDry matter (calculated)
Crude Protein26% min28.9%
Crude Fat15% min16.7%
Crude Fiber4% max4.4%
Moisture10% max—
DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)0.1% min0.1%
Vitamin E100 IU/kg min—
Omega-6 Fatty Acids2.5% min2.8%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids0.5% min0.6%
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)100 mg/kg min—

Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.

Calories

Not stated on the maker's page.

Against the AAFCO minimums

The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.

  • protein28.9 % vs 18 % DM minimumAbove
  • fat16.7 % vs 5.5 % DM minimumAbove

On a dry matter basis (the label states no calories). Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out

Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)

About 42% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).

  • Protein 26%
  • Fat 36%
  • Carbohydrate 38%

Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).

Sizes

SizeBarcodeMaker's price
Salmon / 3.75 lbs (Pack of 2)Not stated$43.99
Salmon / 22 lbs093766002678$72.99

From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.

More from Solid Gold