
Stella & Chewy's · Food
Stella & Chewy's Wild Red Raw Coated Grain & Legume Free Ocean Recipe for Dogs
- Dog
- Freeze-dried
- Protein
- 30% min
- Fat
- 14% min
- Fiber
- 5% max
- Moisture
- 12% max
Facts read from stellaandchewys.com, checked November 2, 2026. Labels change: check the package before you buy.
Ingredients
- 1 Trout
- 2 Whitefish
- 3 Whitefish Meal
- 4 Sweet Potato
- 5 Tapioca
- 6 Salmon
- 7 Sunflower Oil
- 8 Salmon Meal
- 9 Natural Fish Flavor
- 10 Tomato Pomace
- 11 Ground Flaxseed
- 12 Cod
- 13 Mackerel
- 14 Herring
- 15 Pumpkin
- 16 Ground Pumpkin Seeds
- 17 Chia Seed
- 18 Organic Cranberries
- 19 Organic Spinach
- 20 Organic Broccoli
- 21 Organic Beets
- 22 Organic Squash
- 23 Organic Blueberries
- 24 Dicalcium Phosphate
- 25 Calcium Carbonate
- 26 Salt
- 27 Potassium Chloride
- 28 Cod Liver Oil
- 29 Salmon Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols)
- 30 Choline Chloride
- 31 Taurine
- 32 Gelatin
- 33 Dried Kelp
- 34 Thiamine Mononitrate
- 35 L-threonine
- 36 Vitamin E Supplement
- 37 Niacin Supplement
- 38 D-calcium Pantothenate
- 39 Riboflavin Supplement
- 40 Vitamin A Supplement
- 41 Vitamin B12 Supplement
- 42 Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
- 43 Folic Acid
- 44 Zinc Proteinate
- 45 Iron Proteinate
- 46 Copper Proteinate
- 47 Manganese Proteinate
- 48 Calcium Iodate
- 49 Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Reduced Iron, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Potassium Iodide)
- 50 Mixed Tocopherols (preservative)
- 51 Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici fermentation product
- 52 Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus fermentation product
- 53 Dried Bifidobacterium Longum fermentation product
- 54 Dried Bacillus Coagulans fermentation product
- 55 Rosemary
- 56 Contains a source of live (viable) naturally occurring microorganisms
In label order: by weight before cooking, heaviest first. Underlined ingredients have a glossary entry.
Guaranteed analysis
| Nutrient | On the label | Dry matter (calculated) |
|---|---|---|
| Crude Protein | 30% min | 34.1% |
| Crude Fat | 14% min | 15.9% |
| Crude Fiber | 5% max | 5.7% |
| Moisture | 12% max | — |
| Vitamin A | 5,000 IU/kg min | — |
| Vitamin E | 50 IU/kg min | — |
| Omega 6 Fatty Acids | 3% min | 3.4% |
| Omega 3 Fatty Acids | 1.5% min | 1.7% |
| Taurine | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| Glucosamine | 800 mg/kg min | — |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | 800 mg/kg | — |
| Total Microorganisms | 10,000,000 CFU/lb min | — |
Dry matter takes the water out (value ÷ (100 − moisture) × 100), so wet and dry foods can be compared on one scale.
Calories
- per kg
- 3,635 kcal
- per cup
- 399 kcal
The label says: “399 kcal/cup”
Against the AAFCO minimums
The label's guaranteed minimum, next to the minimum AAFCO sets for dogs, adult maintenance.
- protein82.5 g vs 45 g minimumAbove
- fat38.5 g vs 13.8 g minimumAbove
Per 1,000 kcal, the way AAFCO writes its profiles. Meeting a minimum doesn't make a food right for your pet: ask your veterinarian. How this is worked out
Carbohydrates and calories (estimates)
About 36.3% of the dry matter is carbohydrate, worked out by difference: labels don't state it. The label states no ash, so 8% of dry matter is assumed (a typical value).
- Protein 31%
- Fat 35%
- Carbohydrate 33%
Where the calories come from, with the modified Atwater factors (3.5, 8.5 and 3.5 kcal per gram).
Sizes
| Size | Barcode | Maker's price |
|---|---|---|
| 3.5 lb / Ocean | 810027372123 | $21.99 |
| 3.5 lb (Pack of 2) / Ocean | Not stated | $43.98 |
| 3.5 lb (Pack of 3) / Ocean | Not stated | $65.97 |
| 21 lb / Ocean | 810027371829 | $82.99 |
From the maker's own store when we checked; shops set their own prices.
More from Stella & Chewy's

Stella & Chewy's
Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Freeze-Dried Raw Dinner Morsels for Cats
Protein 44% · Fat 30% · 4,630 kcal/kg

Stella & Chewy's
Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Freeze-Dried Raw Dinner Patties for Dogs
Protein 46% · Fat 32% · 4,780 kcal/kg

Stella & Chewy's
Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Frozen Raw Dinner Patties for Dogs
Protein 15.5% · Fat 10% · 1,480 kcal/kg

Stella & Chewy's
Stella & Chewy's Beef & Salmon Freeze-Dried Raw Dinner Patties for Puppies
Protein 46% · Fat 34% · 4,828 kcal/kg